PDA

View Full Version : sand substrate



surferdude375
06-13-2005, 05:26 PM
can a crested gecko have sand substrate?
Thanks

Je_suis_le_Rhac
06-13-2005, 06:16 PM
Not a good idea.....they need humidity. They will also swollow the sand when the go for cricks.

John

Sobedrummer007
06-13-2005, 10:08 PM
No, first off they are tropical. And when they dive for crickets they may intake sand which may cause impaction. I recommed bed-a-beast, or some other type of coconut fiber substrate. And they need humidity