PDA

View Full Version : Eco Earth??



ReptileMan27
08-06-2005, 12:19 AM
I was wondering if anybody has used the Eco earth coconut fiber that comes in like a block and you soak in water and it expands??. If so is it safe for tokays?.

GeckoFiend
08-06-2005, 12:22 AM
I use it for some of my geckos and my box turtle. You should be fine using it with tokays.

Brandon
08-06-2005, 12:15 PM
it's a great substrate, i used it for most all of my animals with higher humidity needs.

ReptileMan27
08-06-2005, 02:53 PM
Okay thanks,thats going to be my new substrate for my tokays and AFT :).

Tokayman
08-12-2005, 12:18 AM
yeah, it should work fine, just make sure you have good ventilation, as coconut fiber can create some bad mold and fungus problems. :shock: