PDA

View Full Version : Oedura Setups...?

Ken Bartenfeld
11-09-2005, 01:36 PM
Hey everyone, good day to ya!

I am curious if there are any sites where they are aboreal setups for this species...I have been searching on kingsnake.com, but I am sure some of you Oedura keepers know a good site.

I am not really good at making things. So I was just relying on a really nice premade setup. Tons of thanks by the way!

Brandon Parry
11-09-2005, 03:11 PM
what do you mean by premade setups. Are you looking for a cage that is already filled with substrate and plants? I keep all my Oeduras in 10 inch tall cages, they are a semi aboreal and can be found on the ground quite often. It's really all preference as to how you want to set them up.
Brandon

Ken Bartenfeld
11-09-2005, 03:24 PM
Thanks, found something to keep them in...gonna use these (http://www.exo-terra.com/EN/products/glass_terrariums_i.html) for now...the largest of them seemed REALLY nice for them.

herperboy
11-09-2005, 03:35 PM
You could keep quite a few in the 18x18x24" cage. You can keep an adult pair in a ten gallon.

Ken Bartenfeld
11-09-2005, 03:55 PM
I downsized to the 18 18 18

Rich
11-09-2005, 04:49 PM
These are the 18x18x24 set ups i use ..

http://www.livefoodshop.co.uk/forum/uploadgal/1129308892/gallery_2367_1_31852.jpg

http://www.livefoodshop.co.uk/forum/uploadgal/1129308892/gallery_2367_1_59286.jpg

Ken Bartenfeld
11-09-2005, 05:00 PM
Thanks bud, I saw on Rays forum you posted this ;-) Sweet setup, and thats exactly what I am gonna get! But I get the 18 18 18

Brandon Parry
11-09-2005, 06:49 PM
what Oeduras are you keeping Ken?

MiCh@3L
11-10-2005, 02:42 AM
Hi folks,

I keep my adult Oeduras in tanks with a size of 40x30x70cm, it`s equivalent to 15 x 12 inch for the ground and 30 inch of height. All Oedura species are aboreal geckos and in my opinion they need a minimal tank height of 20 inch.