PDA

View Full Version : p.pictus breeding and incubation

darth_gecko
02-24-2006, 08:15 AM
hi all i've got a gravid female p.pictus and i do not have a clue to do for when shes about 2 lay her eggs a friend has told me i need a tupperware box full of moss/damp verimlucite and thts all i kno, also 2 of my leos are gravid so i got the same tips but i dnt have a clue, so if any one is out there i need a hand!

darth_gecko

darth_gecko
02-26-2006, 01:05 PM
well since no body would help and est. as irony would have it a day after this form was posted my one leos laid an egg and my p.picta is in th middle of laying her eggs now.

darth_gecko

the moof
02-26-2006, 04:25 PM
all i can advise is that you take your friends advice! i have no experience with gecko eggs, so i dont really know, but i guess it will be the best thing.

regards,
*the moof*

G&MGeckos
02-26-2006, 04:48 PM
Here is a pretty good link for the leo eggs.
http://www.albeysreptiles.com/incubate-eggs.htm

Here is a good care sheet for the pictus.

http://progeckos.com/caresheets/pictus.htm

Good luck. I hope this helps and keep us posted.

markvij
02-28-2006, 02:30 PM
They prefer to lay their eggs in slightly damp substrate. I incubated the eggs at 28 degrees Centigrade on dry subtrate (sand) but with rather high humidity (80%), which I realised by placing a small cup of water in the incubation box and placing the box in a 'dry' incabator (not au-bain marie).

Mark

darth_gecko
02-28-2006, 03:06 PM
ok ty also any tips with leos mark?

Leland
02-28-2006, 03:55 PM
darth_gecko,
I have been breeding P.picta for about 6-7 years now and I have went through so many methods of keeping and breeding them in order to do it in the best possible way. Here's what I do: